Appendix A

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 21 MAY 2013 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Councillor Chris Whitbread (Group Leader) Councillor Syd Stavrou (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Ken Avey
Councillor Richard Bassett
Councillor Anthony Boyce
Councillor Heather Brady
Councillor William Breare-Ha
Councillor Gavin Chambers
Councillor Kewal Chana
Councillor Anthony Church
Councillor Ricki Gadsby
Councillor Anne Grigg
Councillor James Hart
Councillor Susan Jones

Councillor Helen Kane
Councillor Paul Keska
Councillor John Knapman
Councillor Yolanda Knight
all Councillor Jeane Lea
Councillor Alan Lion
Councillor Ann Mitchell
Councillor Maggie McEwen
Councillor Gagan Mohindra
Councillor John Philip
Councillor Brian Rolfe
Councillor Brian Sandler

Councillor Mary Sartin
Councillor Glynis Shiell
Councillor Penny Smith
Councillor David Stallan
Councillor Haluk Ulkun
Councillor Lesley Wagland
Councillor Gary Waller
Councillor Sylvia Watson
Councillor Antony Watts
Councillor John Wyatt
Councillor Neville Wright

Members 38

Liberal Democrats Group:

Group Leader - tba Deputy Group Leader - tba

Councillor Derek Jacobs Councillor Peter Spencer	Councillor Janet Whitehouse Councillor Jon Whitehouse	

Members 4

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor Ken Angold-Stephens (Group Leader) Councillor Caroline Pond (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Tessa Cochrane	Councillor Jennie Hart	Councillor Tracey Thomas
Councillor Richard Cohen	Councillor Lance Leonard	Councillor David Wixley
Councillor Colin Finn	Councillor Harvey Mann	-
Councillor Leon Girling	Councillor John Markham	

Members 12